Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This isn't fudge, it's frosting. Don't be fooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
An excellent smooth, rich fudge. You must beat it for several minutes. I forgot to time it, but I'm sure I beat it for at least 20 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This didn't turn out for me at all, but it makes a good frosting for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the fudge recipe that I've been using for over 20 years. I don't add the nuts, and I don't beat it like mad, I simply stir until melted and smooth, spray pan with PAM, then chill. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is an excellent basic fudge recipe that can be added to any way you want, and makes a delicous tasting, rich fudge with a great fudge texture and color. It is also a very simple recipe. Here are a few tricks I have disocvered that help it turn out perfect every time: butter the pan, then spray it with flour cooking spray to ensure it won't stick. Quickly stir in a half to three-quarters of a cup of caramel/chocolate mixed chips (otherwise they will melt), spread the mixture out evenly in the dish, then immediately put it in the refrigerator, uncovered for a few hours to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was delicious fudge! My whole family loved it! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very quick and easy with basic ingredients that you have on hand. Great to satisfy the intense chocolate craving I had earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I tried a few recipes before I found this one. This is a great base recipe for perfect fudge. This is my favorite recipe and I highly recommend this for first timers. Don't ever use granualted sugar becauase it never turns out right if you do no matter how hard you try and believe me I tried. Confectioners sugar is the secret ingrediant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Ok, I thought I was a pretty good cook, but this didn't turn out for me at all. i followed the recipe except I got sweetened cocoa powder instead of unsweetened, but that is beside the point. I cooked it as said on a double broiler until smooth then beated it. I put it in an 8x8 pan because I dont have a 9x9. Maybe that was the difference. But it didnt harden up at all. Not I have some good tasting pudding. I may make again to see if it does the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States