Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I actually made vanilla fudge with this by omitting the cocoa and cooking the butter first in another pan until it was amber color like in the Burnt butter frosting recipe. This gave the fudge a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This isn't fudge, it's frosting. Don't be fooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
An excellent smooth, rich fudge. You must beat it for several minutes. I forgot to time it, but I'm sure I beat it for at least 20 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This didn't turn out for me at all, but it makes a good frosting for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the fudge recipe that I've been using for over 20 years. I don't add the nuts, and I don't beat it like mad, I simply stir until melted and smooth, spray pan with PAM, then chill. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is an excellent basic fudge recipe that can be added to any way you want, and makes a delicous tasting, rich fudge with a great fudge texture and color. It is also a very simple recipe. Here are a few tricks I have disocvered that help it turn out perfect every time: butter the pan, then spray it with flour cooking spray to ensure it won't stick. Quickly stir in a half to three-quarters of a cup of caramel/chocolate mixed chips (otherwise they will melt), spread the mixture out evenly in the dish, then immediately put it in the refrigerator, uncovered for a few hours to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was delicious fudge! My whole family loved it! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very quick and easy with basic ingredients that you have on hand. Great to satisfy the intense chocolate craving I had earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I tried a few recipes before I found this one. This is a great base recipe for perfect fudge. This is my favorite recipe and I highly recommend this for first timers. Don't ever use granualted sugar becauase it never turns out right if you do no matter how hard you try and believe me I tried. Confectioners sugar is the secret ingrediant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States