Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! The fudge tasted ssooooo good and it was so easy! Best fudge I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So dry, the peanuts separated from the p-nut butter! Also extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe was great and very easy to use! I used my metal KitchenAid bowl as the top part of the double boiler, and then transferred it to the stand for the mixing part. I mixed it on speed 8 for about 3 minutes--that's when it wasn't "glossy" any more. Also, I was initially hesitant about the amount of vanilla, but it was perfect. I will definitely use this recipe again! Note: It is a very sweet fudge, which I love, but if you want more of a semisweet flavor, this recipe is not the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I just made this and it turned out like chocolate sauce even after 24 hours in the fridge. What did I do wrong. Think I followed the recipe just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I think I used the wrong kind of sugar. Mine turned out very gritty and I could never get the gloss to go away. I haven't tried it again with confectioners sugar but it seems to me that would make it really sweet. I would like a recipe that you can taste more of the cocoa in. I love dark chocolate and it seems that would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a very quick and easy fudge recipe. I don't own a traditional double boiler but put a large pot on the bottom with water and placed the smaller pot on top. It worked fine. The fudge tasted great and the kids loved it. It is a small recipe so if you are looking to make it for a croud you will need to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My old fudge recipe is good, but this one is my favorite. The fudge is easy to make and easier to clean up. I use the boiling water from the double boiler to clean the fudge pot and through it into the dish washer. Before I would have to scrub for fifteen minutes and end up with a fudge that sometimes wouldn't set. So happy with this recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Yummy!!! Very smooth texture!!!! Nice recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I didn't have a double boiler, but a pot worked just fine. The fudge tastes rich and chocolatey, one of the best recipes I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States