Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Meh. My hubby and I really didn't like these cookies. I'm not sure if it was the mixture of brown sugar and white sugar or what. They looked great, but they just weren't what we were looking for. They were really annoying to roll into balls because they were so gooey I was constantly scraping large clumps off my hands. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to cut the salt back to a half teaspooon and just stick with the baking soda leaving out the baking powder. This reminds me a lot of the Tollhouse cookies I've been making since I was a small child. I got soft chocolate chip cookies--quite like bakeries make. This will be excellent for school lunches. I plan on bagging them up in snack bags by two's and freezing. They'll be thawed and ready to eat by lunchtime. Very good. I was pleased that I didn't have to chill the dough and these didn't spread a lot, which I was worried about. Next time, I'll add a half cup or so of pecans. NOTE: 350* for ten minutes, letting it rest for a minute on the hot pan, was just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I didn't have enough butter so I used a little butter flavored shortening to make up the difference. This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've tried!! My bf and I thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Just like my mom's! I think this will become my never-fail standby too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodFan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evanston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I added a little extra brown sugar, 1 to 1.5 cups of pecans, doubled the vanilla, and used extra coarse kosher sea salt. Best...cookies...ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Love this recipe. I added almost all of my ingredients before I realized I only had self-rising flour. I went ahead and used it and it turned out awesome, even using all of the same measurements of the other ingredients. I'll use it again. And I'll probably use the self-rising flour again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe is soo good. I've made it like 5 times and it's true, it's never failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
i like the recipes as is but because im trying to cut calories in my diet i made a few changes, instead of a full cup of butter i did half and substitute the white sugar with splenda, and to add moisture i add it 1/2 cup of apple sauce, and i think that are really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Better the next day, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made a large batch and was glad that these really turned out. Very yummy. The degree of chewiness depends on the baking time, I preferred them chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zlín, Zlínský Kra, Czech Republic
Living In: Brno, Jihomoravský Kraj, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States