Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
these are the greatest cookies EVER! I made about 2 dozen and they are practically gone now! There are a whole lot out there but trust me these are absolutely "THE BEST." I left them out all day and they are still very moist and sweet and oh my goodness!!! It will be the sweetest thing you've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Awesome! Thanks so much. This is now my #1 chocolate chip cookie recipe. I can't imagine any recipe topping this for great buttery-chocolatey taste and tender-crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
My 12 year-old daughter just made these (in fact, there's still a batch in the oven), and they turned out great!!! I wish we had more chocolate chips (not the recipes fault, we only had a small bag), but otherwise these are perfect. Very cake-like and golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
We love these cookies!Very easy and YUMMO,will make again ,Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My daughter is having a sleepover tonight and we were doing a Christmas theme. So cookies came naturally, we decided to make these and they turned out GREAT, they are nice and fluffy :) Thank you for such a wonderful easy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was WONDERFUL. i was asked to make some homemade chocolate chip cookies for a picnic. i used this recipe without making any changes and friends didn't believe that they were homemade. they were good ednough to be marketed. Even days later they still taste as good as the day they were made. but i did have to lightly grease the cookie sheet because they didn't come off so easily without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Wow this recipe is awesome!I have a 4 year old niece and she loves cookies so i thought i would change it a little. So i used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 3/4 of golden. And i used Rainbow Chips! they are fun and delicious Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
These are crispy, gooey, rich and good! For crispness, don't underbake. They bake up nice and uniform. Actually, they remind me of Toll House slice and bakes! They take a little more time but not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These Cookies are Mmmmmm Good. My family LOVES them. When I make them I have to make dozens at a time. A+ they are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
You're not wrong Becky. I'd say these are definitely "Never Fail". I followed this recipe exactly and the result was a fluffy crispy cookie possibly because of the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States