Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent! Even my "hard to please" child approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Dear Becky, We love you, errr, your cookies. Seriously, delicious recipe. As written, delicious, chewy and appeals to a wide demographic (our Japanese friends raved over them!); slightly modified (aka, 1/2 of the sugar)-still delicious, slightly crispy, and our friends still rave. We do let the dough sit in the fridge for 10-15 minutes before we drop them on a sheet. And out of the many times that we've made these, only once have we used the full amount of sugar. 1.5 cups is a lot of sugar. That + chocolate is WAY too much sugar! Very unhealthy! We make these cookies a bit too often . . . if you get my drift! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisDif858608

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
these are absolutely the best cookies!! they really cook up nice and are not flat like some chocolate chip cookie recipes i have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These cookies were awesome! I used a few less chocolate chips but other than that I followed the recipe. They were soft in the middle just like I like. I also slightly underbaked because I like mine gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These turned out perfect! These are the best recipe for chocolate chip cookies I have made. I cooked for 11 minutes as I like mine a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Worked for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are the first chocolate chip cookies that I have made from scratch and I think they are delicious. Everyone in my family loved them. I followed the recipe exactly; they were firm enough to not fall apart but VERY chewy and tasted just as good several days later. The recipe does yield close to 4 dozen cookies, so after the first two dozen, I added walnuts which are my husband's favorite. Those were awesome too. I don't have any other recipes to compare this one to, but it will be the only one I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My kids love these cookies, I had to make them once a week after I found this recipe. By far the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just tried this recipe - the taste is PERFECT - but my cookies are quite flat. I will not give up though as I live at a mile high altitude and should have added a little more flour (will try 1/4 to 1/3 cup more next time). But as a sign of hope, they are being eaten quickly by my sons so they might look goofy but they taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennysfloral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Custer, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States