Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
these are absolutely the best cookies!! they really cook up nice and are not flat like some chocolate chip cookie recipes i have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These cookies were awesome! I used a few less chocolate chips but other than that I followed the recipe. They were soft in the middle just like I like. I also slightly underbaked because I like mine gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These turned out perfect! These are the best recipe for chocolate chip cookies I have made. I cooked for 11 minutes as I like mine a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Worked for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are the first chocolate chip cookies that I have made from scratch and I think they are delicious. Everyone in my family loved them. I followed the recipe exactly; they were firm enough to not fall apart but VERY chewy and tasted just as good several days later. The recipe does yield close to 4 dozen cookies, so after the first two dozen, I added walnuts which are my husband's favorite. Those were awesome too. I don't have any other recipes to compare this one to, but it will be the only one I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My kids love these cookies, I had to make them once a week after I found this recipe. By far the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just tried this recipe - the taste is PERFECT - but my cookies are quite flat. I will not give up though as I live at a mile high altitude and should have added a little more flour (will try 1/4 to 1/3 cup more next time). But as a sign of hope, they are being eaten quickly by my sons so they might look goofy but they taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennysfloral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Custer, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I loved this recipe tastes great!! and the chewiness is fabulous. I did ad my little thing just to add more color i added 1 cup M & M s and instead of all chocolate chips and my kids loved it!!! Fabulous recioe thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
best cookies i made from on here..everyone raved how good they were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States