Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! Followed the directions and set the kitchenaid mixer and they came out perfectly!! I will never make another type of chocolate chip cookie again!! This is a no fail recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I've been on the look out for a good chewy chocolate chip cookie and this one fits the bill nicely. I added 1/2 c. extra flour, used margarine instead of butter, and doubled the vanilla. I kept everything else as written and they turned out crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. A very good cookie. Next time I will try with butter to see if it makes any difference in the flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tator Tot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
these need an extra 1/4 cup flour. 1st time i made these they came out too flat, so i made them again but this time i added 1/4 cup flour and also subtracted 1/2 t baking soda and this time they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Awesome! I didn't put as many chocolate chips as suggested and in the last dozen I added bits 'o brickle (Heath Bar Bits) to the batter. My boyfriend loved them. I've baked a lot of cookies in my day and this recipe is by far the best one I've tried. So crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. If you're using only 1 cookie sheet make sure you cool down the baking sheet under cool running water. This will make each batch cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were fabulous cookies! Easy to make and the recipe is spot on for the amount they make. It was hard to keep the family from eating them as fast as I was taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Becky, this is perfect for me! I bake for my fiance and his dad, and they could not stop eating them! I'm making more right now! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These cookies were DELICIOUS! I made them for a bake sale, although I did change a few things. Well, first of all I made 36 cookies instead of 24. I didn't have brown sugar so just used white, and I used a little less (1 3/4 cups instead of 2 and 2 tablespoons). I also used less butter (two sticks rather than three), less chocolate chips (two cups instead of three as that was all I had), and whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. They turned out amazingly. Perfect amount of chocolate, slightly crunchy on the outside while being soft on the inside, they easily made a five star cookie. I only rated it four stars because of the changes I made. Great recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Turned out very nicely. Going in my favorite recipe rotation. thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
The cookie was good. The batter was thick , however mine did spread out a bit thinner then I would of liked- I tried cooking one batch on parchment paper to see if that made a different and it did only slightly. I think maybe the amount of butter caused them to really expand when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It is true! They never fail. I have made these cookies probably 50 times for different occasions and just because. Every single time they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States