Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
they taste great! they also live up to their name 100% my only complaint i cant get my chips to stay at the top of my cookies. they always sink down in and never show on top. im thinking im going to add more chips next time to see if i can get mine to look sorta like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I literally almost know it by memory I've done it so many times. I started baking these choc chip cookies when I had 3 roommates, and they'd disappear in 3 days tops (1 batch does about 40ish for me, depending on how big I make them). I also use milk chocolate chips and I read a tip to use salted butter instead of unsalted to help with the dough spreading too much while baking which has worked wonders when I have to bake in a convection oven. Overall: Never fail really means NEVER FAIL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did not care for these cookies. I followed the recipe precisely and I ended up with thin, runny mounds of doughy mess. The second pan came out of the oven the same as the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Re XOJulia- 1 cup of butter is 2 sticks-not three:-) I just made these to the recipe and they were great!! Crunchy, flaky, dense and gooey:-) My new fav chocolate chip recipe-Thx :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Sorry but we do not really care for these cookies.... We will keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I just took these out of the oven. They are very good. However, I did make some changes to the original recipe in a effort to make them a little healthier for my family. I omitted the white sugar, increased the brown sugar to 1 cup, used only 1 egg, 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white flour and decreased chocolate chips to 1 1/3 cups (250g pkg). I increased the flour based on several other reviews. I did feel that the batter was a little dry once it was mixed together so I added a splash (about 1 - 2 tbsp) of milk. They turned out really nice ... soft and moist ... not at all dry and plenty of chocolate chips. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
there great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
As I was making the dough I was wary because it was sticky, and not as thick as my usual recipe. However, these do not dissapoint! This is now my second time making them, following the recipe exactly, and they are making the house smell amaing! I've played around with different chips (white, milk chocolate, etc), and every type tastes so good! A new staple recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious! I use 1 egg instead of 2 and 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla. I like it with 1 1/2 C chocolate chips. A little more economical too! This will be my go to cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These really were "never fail"! I have had some trouble finding a reliable chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is it! Some reviewers indicated 1 tsp. of salt was too much, but remember you are supposed to use unsalted butter when baking, so 1 tsp. is the right amount. I think one key to this recipe creating "never fail" cookies is baking at 350 degrees, that way the butter in the cookie does not melt too fast. This will be my "go to" recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States