Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were too salty for my liking. If I were to make it again I'd half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best homemade chocolate chip cookie I've made thus far. However, I would like a bit more salt or something to make the flavor more rich and binding. Therefore I give it 4stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
these cookies are great no need to change anything in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I doubled the batch and added extra chocolate chips. The cookies were great, soft on the inside and crispy on the outside, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made the recipe as-is, and PERFECT is the only way to describe them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used 1/2 cup brown sugar-instead of 3/4 cup, 1/4 cup white sugar-instead of 3/4 cup, 1/2 cup butter(1 stick)- instead of 1 cup(2 sticks), 2 cups of white wheat flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ-instead of 2 1/2 cup AP flour, 1 cup milk chocolate chips(could use 1 1/2 cups). They were pretty good and easy to whip up. I really like to use white wheat flour in baked goods. For a soft cookie bake at 300F for 12 minutes and for a crisper cookie bake at 325F for 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I used this recipe for a bake sale at my mom's salon and I'm hoping that I raise enough money to go to my winter camp with our church! Dropped my cookies so that the diameter was about one inch all the way around so they would fit in little baggies and the cookies turned out great! I also used milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet because I took a poll at my mother's salon last year to see what was the favorite type of chip out of butterscotch, milk, semi-sweet, wight, and darck chocolate chips. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is the best chocolate chip recipie ive ever used. I use it all the time but did anybody ever notice that it dosn't actually tell you to add the chocolate chips lol this would be a fail for no fail chocolate chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Meh. My hubby and I really didn't like these cookies. I'm not sure if it was the mixture of brown sugar and white sugar or what. They looked great, but they just weren't what we were looking for. They were really annoying to roll into balls because they were so gooey I was constantly scraping large clumps off my hands. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to cut the salt back to a half teaspooon and just stick with the baking soda leaving out the baking powder. This reminds me a lot of the Tollhouse cookies I've been making since I was a small child. I got soft chocolate chip cookies--quite like bakeries make. This will be excellent for school lunches. I plan on bagging them up in snack bags by two's and freezing. They'll be thawed and ready to eat by lunchtime. Very good. I was pleased that I didn't have to chill the dough and these didn't spread a lot, which I was worried about. Next time, I'll add a half cup or so of pecans. NOTE: 350* for ten minutes, letting it rest for a minute on the hot pan, was just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States