Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are great! I exchanged a 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour for whole wheat and they are tasty! Other than that didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I use 1 C packed brown sugar and 1/2 C white sugar, but other than that, this recipe is amazing. I have gotten compliments on it from everyone I have given them to- and one batch lasts my boyfriend about two days. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great cookies. I always bake my cookies on a stone which always makes things come out great:) Flavor is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I have tried many choc chip cookie recipes to no avail.. Wow this one works crispy edges but soft in the middle and not doughy my husband and kids said they were even better than the gourmet cookies I buy. I did use 3 kinds of choc chips and pecans in some. they were soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Buttery, chewy and delicious. We added 1 and 1/2 cups Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup sweetened, dried cranberries, and baked them exactly 10 minutes. They're very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These chocolate chip cookies turned out great! I followed the recipe as listed except as suggested by another reviewer I only used 1/2 of the salt, and actually ended up running out of chocolate chips so I added Skort bits instead. I got so many compliments. Great recipe - these really are "never fail" cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
one thing add 1 teaspoon( only one!!) more for height and softness other than that pure perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I used half butter and half shortening and the cookies turned out looking like store cookies. They were very good and did not last around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orient, Ohio, USA
Living In: Naha, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
very good & easy choc chip recipe! They are nicely crisp outisde but not dry at all! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG42200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
made exactly as written... only 4 stars because it didnt have the taste of a chocolate chip cookie, will try again with brown sugar, and see if that fixes the problem :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deevarey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States