Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made, and I've tried all the recipes.... They stay soft and chewy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Brannock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These cookies were GREAT!! I live in Brazil and was worried because here they don't have ingredients such as baking soda, only baking powder (which I wasn't even sure was actual baking powder). I learned that when you don't have baking soda, you can substitute by adding 3x the amount of suggested baking soda in baking powder. ex. 1 tsp of baking soda = 3 tsp of baking powder. Also, we don't have an hand mixer so I used my own man power (in the form of my husband). They also don't sell chocolate chips here so we had to chop up a plain bar of chocolate (used milk, next time will use semi sweet). These cookies turned out AWESOME! They were cooked evenly, mine WERE chewy, exactly the texture I was looking for, and were delicious overall. They were a bit hit for my Brazilian In-Laws who have never tasted a soft cookie before (I know!!!). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseycancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These cookies were perfect! They were crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I baked them for the minimum time. The only change I made was to use 1-1/2 cups whole wheat flour instead of all white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
best chocolate cookies i've ever eaten! they were soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Were these EVER a hit at my house!! They were SO good!!! I didn't have regular size chocolate chips, so I used mini, so there were what looked like a thousand chocolate chips in it! They were the best I have had in a long time. Thank you SO SO SO much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
They were PERFECTLY moist, but not goey, not crusty either. I have failed MISERABLY in the past with chocolate chip cookies. THIS WORKS! threw in some cinnamon with 1/3 of the remaining batter and they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Depending on who you ask you'll get a response of 4 stars to 5 stars (in the group that ate the cookies.) I followed the recipe to the T and personally found the 2 cups of chips to be too much making it a little too sweet. I had no complaints from a 13 year old except, wow, they are big (I was in a hurry and made them quite big). Others gave this recipe a 4 because they had waited hours after I baked them to try them and found them... 4 material (best way to describe it I guess.) I had left over dough from the morning and made them again this evening and got immediate 5s from the same people who gave them 4s earlier. This is because they were fresh from the oven, gooey, chewy, fabulous (but still slightly over sweet in my opinion). The ONLY reason this cookie gets a 4 is because of the sweetness but if you like that in a cookie, it's a 5 all the way. You MIGHT need to cook them longer than suggested, do a cookie check before taking them out (do they sink too much in the middle?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Except for the addition of the baking powder, a 1/4 cup more flour and nuts (which I didn't want anyway) this recipe is identical to the Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. I tried it because I wanted to see if the baking powder made a difference, which it did. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These cookies came out DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I like the consistency of these cookies but they were a bit salty. Good texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States