Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are great! The only complaint I have is that I think they are a little too sweet. I might cut the sugar a smidgen the next time I bake these. It took about 20 minutes for large cookies (number 20 scoop) and 13 minutes for small cookies to bake. They are nice and chewy inside and fabulously crunchy outside. These will be replacing the tollhouse recipe from my very old betty crocker cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minervacullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Nothing special. Not bad, just nothing to rave about. Average cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Maziarka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is sooo DELISH! I found this recipe and i just love it! its perfect EVERY time! i am making these for my youth group tonite--being 13, this recipe is simple ,and always works! its MY recipe around my house LOL, i am pretty much the one person who makes these! My family, and frirends lvoes them, they are sweet but not too sweet I DONT use 2 cups of choc. chips i play it by eye :) enjoy! and i use Margrine rathe than butter, makes them a little crisp on the edges and keeps the indside a little soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made, and I've tried all the recipes.... They stay soft and chewy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Brannock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These cookies were GREAT!! I live in Brazil and was worried because here they don't have ingredients such as baking soda, only baking powder (which I wasn't even sure was actual baking powder). I learned that when you don't have baking soda, you can substitute by adding 3x the amount of suggested baking soda in baking powder. ex. 1 tsp of baking soda = 3 tsp of baking powder. Also, we don't have an hand mixer so I used my own man power (in the form of my husband). They also don't sell chocolate chips here so we had to chop up a plain bar of chocolate (used milk, next time will use semi sweet). These cookies turned out AWESOME! They were cooked evenly, mine WERE chewy, exactly the texture I was looking for, and were delicious overall. They were a bit hit for my Brazilian In-Laws who have never tasted a soft cookie before (I know!!!). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseycancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These cookies were perfect! They were crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I baked them for the minimum time. The only change I made was to use 1-1/2 cups whole wheat flour instead of all white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
best chocolate cookies i've ever eaten! they were soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Were these EVER a hit at my house!! They were SO good!!! I didn't have regular size chocolate chips, so I used mini, so there were what looked like a thousand chocolate chips in it! They were the best I have had in a long time. Thank you SO SO SO much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
They were PERFECTLY moist, but not goey, not crusty either. I have failed MISERABLY in the past with chocolate chip cookies. THIS WORKS! threw in some cinnamon with 1/3 of the remaining batter and they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States