Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Were these EVER a hit at my house!! They were SO good!!! I didn't have regular size chocolate chips, so I used mini, so there were what looked like a thousand chocolate chips in it! They were the best I have had in a long time. Thank you SO SO SO much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
They were PERFECTLY moist, but not goey, not crusty either. I have failed MISERABLY in the past with chocolate chip cookies. THIS WORKS! threw in some cinnamon with 1/3 of the remaining batter and they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Depending on who you ask you'll get a response of 4 stars to 5 stars (in the group that ate the cookies.) I followed the recipe to the T and personally found the 2 cups of chips to be too much making it a little too sweet. I had no complaints from a 13 year old except, wow, they are big (I was in a hurry and made them quite big). Others gave this recipe a 4 because they had waited hours after I baked them to try them and found them... 4 material (best way to describe it I guess.) I had left over dough from the morning and made them again this evening and got immediate 5s from the same people who gave them 4s earlier. This is because they were fresh from the oven, gooey, chewy, fabulous (but still slightly over sweet in my opinion). The ONLY reason this cookie gets a 4 is because of the sweetness but if you like that in a cookie, it's a 5 all the way. You MIGHT need to cook them longer than suggested, do a cookie check before taking them out (do they sink too much in the middle?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Except for the addition of the baking powder, a 1/4 cup more flour and nuts (which I didn't want anyway) this recipe is identical to the Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. I tried it because I wanted to see if the baking powder made a difference, which it did. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These cookies came out DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I like the consistency of these cookies but they were a bit salty. Good texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are great! I exchanged a 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour for whole wheat and they are tasty! Other than that didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl238

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I use 1 C packed brown sugar and 1/2 C white sugar, but other than that, this recipe is amazing. I have gotten compliments on it from everyone I have given them to- and one batch lasts my boyfriend about two days. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great cookies. I always bake my cookies on a stone which always makes things come out great:) Flavor is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I have tried many choc chip cookie recipes to no avail.. Wow this one works crispy edges but soft in the middle and not doughy my husband and kids said they were even better than the gourmet cookies I buy. I did use 3 kinds of choc chips and pecans in some. they were soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States