Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The best chocolate chip cookie I've ever baked or eaten. They are soft and chewing on the inside, with a crispness outside. The only change I made was to add walnuts I recommend this as the last word in Chocolate Chip Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
im not a big choclate chip cookie fan but these have a lot better texture and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I love to bake and these cookies were a winner in my house and with friends. My cookies looked just liked the picture. Loved it so much I have a large tub of cookie dough in the freezer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
very good but I wish I would not have added the salt. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
We thought these were good but not as crisp as we were hoping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are great! The only complaint I have is that I think they are a little too sweet. I might cut the sugar a smidgen the next time I bake these. It took about 20 minutes for large cookies (number 20 scoop) and 13 minutes for small cookies to bake. They are nice and chewy inside and fabulously crunchy outside. These will be replacing the tollhouse recipe from my very old betty crocker cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minervacullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Nothing special. Not bad, just nothing to rave about. Average cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is sooo DELISH! I found this recipe and i just love it! its perfect EVERY time! i am making these for my youth group tonite--being 13, this recipe is simple ,and always works! its MY recipe around my house LOL, i am pretty much the one person who makes these! My family, and frirends lvoes them, they are sweet but not too sweet I DONT use 2 cups of choc. chips i play it by eye :) enjoy! and i use Margrine rathe than butter, makes them a little crisp on the edges and keeps the indside a little soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made, and I've tried all the recipes.... They stay soft and chewy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Brannock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States