Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe has never failed me (unlike a few others I've tried on this site.) I did change the baking to 375 for 8-9 minutes so they would come out nice and soft. I've dropped all other chocolate chip recipes for this one, and I'm even using this to try other recipes (like replacing the vanilla with almond and using white chocolate chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Came out good. A little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggosquishnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My first successful chocolate chip cookies:) Yay... I followed the recipe completely although I only had baking soda but the cookies were very good, I cant wait for my boyfriend to try them when he gets home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
delicious. best cookies i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My son and I did these effortlessly. We made sure to pull them out at 9 minutes and they were perfect! No more getting teased by my husband. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is one of the best chocolate chip cookies recipes that I have ever tried. It gets so many compliments. I've changed the type of chip on occasion, but I find I still like semisweet the best. Usually, I bake half of the dough and freeze the remainder for later. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great recipe. Followed exactly and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I liked the recipe, needs to be a little sweeter, probably try regular chocolate chips next time rather than semi sweet. The cookies were perfect otherwise! I only baked mine for about 9 minutes which made them softer just like I like em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme Myers Rhodes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The texture of these cookies is absolutely perfect! There is something just slightly off in the taste though, and I can't quite pinpoint it. Next time I'll try a touch more salt and vanilla extract. They got rave reviews as is, but I am picky about my cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States