Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
these were great cookies, I added about 1 cup of oats as well. Chewy but crunchy all in one, I only baked for 10 min and there were amazing! you dont need that many chocolate chops though, 1 maybe 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayteaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These are a very tasty, easy to make cookie! I didn't have any butter so I followed Crisco's directions for equalling the amount of butter called for here. Added in sixty percent bittersweet chocolate chips,1 cup, and one cup of semisweet chips,with a little cinnamon,and some extra vanilla to counteract the shortening taste. They were crispy on the edges and chewy inside,yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I had given up on making the pefect chocolate chip cookie - the title says it all......"Never Fail"! I followed the recipe exactly. Creamed sugars and butter for about 7 minutes, until fluffy and sugar granulars were blended. As the others recommened to take of oven at 9 minutes. The cookies were perfectly baked. After they cooled, the texture was soft but not mushy. The bottom of cookies were a golden brown. The kids and my husband said they were the best cookies EVER!!!!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazwanum
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
1st time I bake it I had accidentally used 3 cups of flour. It turned out chewy but nice to eat. 2nd time I baked it, it turn out flat, but crispy and chewy in the middle. Just how I like it. It is a delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazwanum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
soft and moist. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hooah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are wonderful! I don't make chocolate chip cookies often as they are not my favorite. My fiance, however, loves them, so once a month... I cut the recipe in half because we definitely don't need 4 dozen. Ooops! I am now making a second, full batch for a picnic tomorrow. These are great!! I kept the recipe as is, except I only used 3/4 of the called for chocolate chips. It was plenty! Though I've used allrecipes for a while, this is the first recipe that I was inspired to review. Simple to follow for new bakers, and yummy enough that more experienced bakers will be proud to serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bellerose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe has never failed me (unlike a few others I've tried on this site.) I did change the baking to 375 for 8-9 minutes so they would come out nice and soft. I've dropped all other chocolate chip recipes for this one, and I'm even using this to try other recipes (like replacing the vanilla with almond and using white chocolate chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Came out good. A little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggosquishnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My first successful chocolate chip cookies:) Yay... I followed the recipe completely although I only had baking soda but the cookies were very good, I cant wait for my boyfriend to try them when he gets home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
delicious. best cookies i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States