Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I found this biscuit recipe a couple years ago and it has become our staple recipe. It is a very easy recipe and the biscuits are delicious. My 17 year old daughter has become the biscuit maker in the house so I rarely have to make them anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disney Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Somehow I managed to "Fail" on Never Fail Biscuits. Don't know what happened, but they didn't rise as in the pictures. They tasted ok, but were like 1/2" thick. Not at all what I expected. Probably won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Longoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were great, I used butter flavored crisco, and due to others saying they were not browned on top I brushed melted butter on the top, before bakin, I also baked at 425 because my oven is small and gets hotter than most ovens, happy with this biscuit, it did take longer to brown so next time i will bake at 450
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious. I had to use water instead of milk because we were out, so the biscuits didn't brown correctly when baking and I accidentally overbaked them. I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because they were STILL good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So easy! I've made these twice, once with cream of tartar and once with vinegar....I preferred the taste of the biscuits with the vinegar. They were great both ways, though. Awesome with sausage gravy...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
awesome bisquits. Easy to make. Very light and flaky. The best so far. I'm going to try buttermilk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
great recipe…make sure to use 4 tsp of baking powder……not soda. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Finally...A GREAT biscuit recipe. I have tried everything...buttermilk, cream, baking soda, shortening...and yet here is the best recipe ever-using all the ingredients that I already have on hand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are the best biscuts I have ever made! The cream of tartar makes all the difference.......it's the only ingredient missing from the recipe I've been using for years and these biscuts are soooooo much better! They are light, fluffy and tasty! I used someone else's suggestion to grate the cold butter on my cheese grater, it made mixing up the dough very easy, great idea! I made these a few hours before dinner, popped the tray in the freezer, then pre- heated the oven at dinner time and baked them. Served them tonight with homemade soup and salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
For some reason I have not figured out my biscuits never work out that well. I found this recipe last night. I made them immediately. They were delicious and fluffy. I can't thank you enough for putting this recipe at allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States