Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is truly a never fail recipe !! Every single batch of biscuits I've ever baked turn out to be horrible. This is the first time my biscuits actually tasted like biscuits and not a pile of floured rocks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texan Girl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My go to recipe for fresh Biscuits. these are easy and they always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildAcreFarms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are wonderful!!! I sometimes add some grated cheese and rosemary. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy breezy and yummy! Would be a great base for cheddar cheese and garlic butter topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkburnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are a must for anyone who has tried and failed (like me) to make homemade biscuits. They are perfect every time. For a "healthier" biscuit that my white bread husband actually prefers, try using 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. They have a wonderful nutty flavor but are still soft and flaky. I live on the southeastern coast (warm and humid) and find 1/2 milk is more than enough or I have to keep adding flour. I also cut the butter down to about 1/3 cup. Make these this weekend - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
So sorry to rate so low but, something is wrong with this recipe..I think it may call for too much baking powder. The texture of the biscuit is all wrong..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were DELICIOUS!!!! They were gone the second that I took them out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I am very excited that these turned out so well! I didn't change a thing. I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with No additions. THANK YOU!! 5 STARS 4 per serving Original Recipe Yield:1 dozen = 3 per person, right ha! ha! ha! ha!........ not in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
As a Chef I am very particular as to which recipes make it into my collection and this one has made the cut. These biscuits don't call for a large number of ingredients and are easily thrown together with the things I always have on hand. They come out lightly crisp on the outside and tender on the inside, perfect for all biscuit lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Although they are tad bit dry, this is the perfect and quick recipe for some delicious biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States