Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I am biscuit challanged and it still worked for me! My kids told me they were the best! Thank you for a recipe that truly is never fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is by far the best biscuit recipe I have tried...I made mini biscuits and they turned out so flaky...Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I found this recipe about 3 months ago and I think it is absolutely fabulous!!! Light and fluffy. I make them almost every weekend. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
They had a pretty good taste but I felt like the butter content was a little high. If I made this again, I would put a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These were fine, but not great. I also found that the recipe doesn't yield twelve unless you like your biscuits pretty flat, which in turn makes them annoying to split. They were very flaky, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethanie
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Never fail biscuits never fail; even in a toaster oven these turned out amazing! Topped with a bit of melted butter baked to golden perfection and severed with a hearty sausage gravy makes for one delightfully fast breakfast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Quick and easy, with nice flavor. I did add an extra tsp of sugar, because I like my biscuits a bit sweeter, but you couldn't really taste any sweetness. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
The never fail...failed. They had a weird consistency and didn't taste the greatest. I do not make biscuits often but have NEVER had any turn out like these,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These were easy and actually came out great! I have a bad history with biscuits and so far I have made these twice with no complaints!! (I added a bit more salt for taste the second time). Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this recipe with my 8 year old daughter leading the way. They were SUPER easy to make and turned out great even with our less than perfect prep. Everyone in our home that tried them liked them so I'm sure we will make them again. Happy Baking Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisanmat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States