Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are The real Deal!!! I truly cant say enough about them! Nice and Flakey Super Buttery!!So Delicious!! And takes no time at all to make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe[e and found it dry. There were plenty of leftovers. I am just not a biscuit maker. Not the recipe maker's fault. The next day I put them into a warm pan on top of olive oil and warmed them with a lid to keep them from drying out. I TUCKED BUTTER BETWEEN THE BISCUIT HALVES.When warm I added maple syrup and left the lid off til warmed through and still moist. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
New to biscuit making and glad I chose this one to try....... Great turnout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
i will deff make these again ! I made a double batch when company came over ! They where really good , light & perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANNFAM
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are the best biscuits I've ever had, and I've had a lot of biscuits! I always double the recipe because 1 recipe would just be a teaser for my family of 6. I also often replace 25 percent of the flour with whole wheat (which would ruin other biscuits by making them heavy) and they are still amazing! The butter really makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are the best, and I have been trying to find a no-fail recipe for years--I make these at least twice a week and they are just super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I've been making these biscuits the night before for breakfast sausage biscuits. I just put a Jimmy Dean sausage patty in the biscuit, put it in the fridge, and warm it in the microwave in the morning. Yummy! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Nice flavor, easy as any other biscuit. I froze my stick of butter and shredded it in instead of cutting it in. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, followed the directions to a tee. However, I was not impressed with the quality. For me, they were very dense. The taste was good, but the texture left something to be desired. I would like to figure out how to make this biscuit lighter then it would be grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly in Oklahoma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this was a great recipe, the center was perfect. i added dried basil and cheddar cheese to the mix and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States