Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are absolutely fabulous and surprisingly easy to make. BUT . . . due to the very, very high calorie, fat & cholesterol count for each biscuit, these will be for special occasions only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
this is awesome and will work great for fishing, just premix all the dry ingredients and put in a old jar. then (at the lake) mix in butter and milk, put it in cast irom cooking pot put over fire untin done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFERY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are never fail. I have made them several times exactly as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These biscuits are even better if you use a tablespoonful of vinegar to the milk to sour it before adding it to the other ingredients. Unbeatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Sugar in a biscuit? This Southerner says NO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Raised light and tall, yet were moist and not crumbly. I grated in a stick of frozen butter (I keep some in the freezer). Mix just until dough holds together and then let it sit for a minute or two instead of mixing in every bit of flour. Tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
At 465 calories and almost 25 grams of fat per biscuit, they would have to be a once in a while treat for my family. Certainly not helpful for healthy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Best biscuits ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svdeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
BEST BISCUITS EVER! Followed recipe exactly and these were amazing. They complimented my roast and mashed potatoes nicely and the kids are already asking for them for breakfast tomorrow! Two things to note...do the fold over method that another reviewer mentioned to get that perfect break in your biscuit and brush with melted butter straight out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These truly are Never Fail Biscuits! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States