Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by flower80
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were fantastic and fairly easy. They turned out tall and fluffy, but I only ended up with 8 which seemed like the perfect number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe exact. Instead of cutting the biscuits with a glass, I rolled into a 3/4 inch thick circle, then used a pizza cutter to cut the circle into eighths (they looked like scones, little triangles). I brushed them with butter before baking. I did not try them myself but the boys raved about them. My husband said they're one of the best biscuits he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I found this biscuit recipe a couple years ago and it has become our staple recipe. It is a very easy recipe and the biscuits are delicious. My 17 year old daughter has become the biscuit maker in the house so I rarely have to make them anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disney Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Somehow I managed to "Fail" on Never Fail Biscuits. Don't know what happened, but they didn't rise as in the pictures. They tasted ok, but were like 1/2" thick. Not at all what I expected. Probably won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Longoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were great, I used butter flavored crisco, and due to others saying they were not browned on top I brushed melted butter on the top, before bakin, I also baked at 425 because my oven is small and gets hotter than most ovens, happy with this biscuit, it did take longer to brown so next time i will bake at 450
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious. I had to use water instead of milk because we were out, so the biscuits didn't brown correctly when baking and I accidentally overbaked them. I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because they were STILL good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So easy! I've made these twice, once with cream of tartar and once with vinegar....I preferred the taste of the biscuits with the vinegar. They were great both ways, though. Awesome with sausage gravy...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
awesome bisquits. Easy to make. Very light and flaky. The best so far. I'm going to try buttermilk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
great recipe…make sure to use 4 tsp of baking powder……not soda. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Finally...A GREAT biscuit recipe. I have tried everything...buttermilk, cream, baking soda, shortening...and yet here is the best recipe ever-using all the ingredients that I already have on hand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States