Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
SSUUUUUCCEEEEEESSSSS! I'm really sorry for "yelling" but I have tried SO many recipes for that perfect biscuit but out of all of them, one I did just winging it was the best--but I didn't write down the ingredients! THIS one however was PERFECT. PERFECT. I followed everything exactly except made it for two instead of four servings. Amazing, delicious, crisp exterior, tender interior, and I made a honey butter spread to go with it, which is just honey and butter (make sure there's more butter than honey). It's great. Will be using this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BallonBakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I think I might leave out the sugar next time. But these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
tried it very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jd Willis
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This recipe wass jist what Ive been looking for. I havent bought premade biscuits since making these. I have over time made some modifications for my own tastes. Use 1/2 white whole wheat, half butter and half cream cheese, and I put in only half the sugar, plus I added about 1/8-1/4 tsp of baking soda oh and I use buttermilk instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These are great! I substitute buttermilk for the milk. I put the cut up butter in the food processor with the dry ingredients and then add the milk. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are awesome! I followed one reviewers suggestion and rolled them out twice as thin then doubled up the layers. Flaky, golden and delicious! Perfect for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Easily the best made from scratch biscuits I have ever made. I patted the dough out a bit thinner and so got about 15 biscuits, but next time I will make them much thicker. They have great flavor and texture. Make sure you cut the butter in until it is very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These were just okay. I don't think I would make them again. I don't know. My family weren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Summer4infinity
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for biscuits. They always come out amazing! I don't bother to roll them. I just press them out with my fingers to about 3/4" thick, then slice them into squares with a knife. Much quicker, easier, but with same great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyMayra19
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Works every time! First recipe to not turn out like hockey pucks. Fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States