Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
These are great biscuits. They're light and fluffy and full of that great biscuit flavor. Nice and quick to make first thing in the morning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
These biscuits were great! I have never had success with homemade biscuits until I tried this recipe. They were nice and flaky with a hint of sweetness. They were simply perfect...not to mention quick and easy to make! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Quick, easy and delicious! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
MY FAMILY LOVES THESE BISCUITS!!! Before all my biscuits turned out like little crackers(baker error of course) This recipe truly lives up to its name. Even I couldn't mess these up. I'm an excellent baker, but biscuits had always been my down fall...until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
EXCELLENT. Everything I was looking for in a biscuit -- taste, texture, ease of preparation. This is going into my personal cookbook and staying there! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
These are nice and light biscuits. I used 1-cup of buttermilk in place of the 3/4-cup Milk and they were delicios! "Never Fail" stands up to its promise! I recommend using these for berry shortcakes or topped with a peach and some juice, with a dollop of whipped cream. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These biscuits were great! I made them for Father's Day and my dad loved them. I like a more buttery biscuit so I melted 2 tablespoons of butter and painted it on while I kneaded the dough and added a little more flour. My cousin liked them a lot and told me they tasted like professional biscuits. Thanks, Madison, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I'm a Bisquick kind of girl due to trying oh so many biscuit recipes (some were heavy, some didn't rise well, etc.) Well, I'm kissing Bisquick goodbye. This is the recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
these are some really yummy sweet biscuits and we liked them a bunch! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Easy and delicious!! My family LOVED them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States