Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very easy to make and delicious taste and texture. My family loves these biscuits. This is now my 'go to' biscuit recipe. Perfect with butter and honey or jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Finally! I've been looking for this recipe for 30 years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liechti

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used 2 T. heavy cream in the milk, with the balance of the milk being whole milk. The biscuits were excellent. Try brushing tops with butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamachan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made these biscuits the last two nights, best that I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good indeed. First time I have made biscuits and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creedman60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Finally, a recipe for the biscuits I've been dreaming of! Also love that it makes a small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My family LOVES these biscuits. They're so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We love these. Nice and tender. Don't overwork the dough. Once the milk is added to the flour/butter mixture, turn out onto floured surface and knead no more than twice. Lightly pat the dough to the desired thickness and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent! Light, flaky and super delicious. My new biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States