Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Awesome biscuits, and so easy to make! I whisked all the dry ingredients in a bowl, then transferred it into the bowl of a food processor. Added the butter and let it go until it looked like course cornmeal, transferred it back to the bowl and added the milk. Use double sheet pans to prevent the bottoms from burning. So easy and light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is true to it's name!! I have tried to make biscuits so many times and failed, until I found this recipe. I tried folding over the batter like another reviewer shared, and it does work well to make a natural split. Thanks for a great recipe Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minto, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I have tried many biscuit recipes. This is the best and never fails. Definitely a keeper. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Never fail is right on the mark! I made biscuits for the first time and they were perfect, golden and delicious! I had to laugh as I realized that I had biscuits and water for breakfast and forgotten about the bacon and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I would say the prep time is closer to 20 min, especially if you don't know what you're doing... But other than that, they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Really. The perfect biscuit! And I love that is has no shortening, just a great butter flavor. My grandma taught me: one of the tricks of a GREAT biscuit is to really cut the fat into it well (she used shortening). It should look kinda like coarse cornmeal, then add your liquid and pat them out and cut with floured sharp-sided biscuit cutter. Dull cutters don't make nice biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is my GO TO RECIPE for biscuits! It wasn't until this recipe that I finally made a real biscuit that was edible! Tips: I turn my oven up to ~500° F and get it HOT! I use my food processor to mix my dry and butter all in. Then I use a little less than 1/2 c. buttermilk (I take whole milk, heat it up, and throw some lemon into it). Then I bake them for about 10 minutes and also broil the tops of them some. KILLER biscuits! I am a TRUE southern cook now ;)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
perfect measurements, easy to follow recipe and way yummy i give it 6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
DEEEEELISH!!!! I made them exactly according to directions. I added a little Land O Lakes "Parmesan & Herb" blend to the flour (that I sprinkled on the board prior to shaping/cutting), and baked them on a brick stone. EXCELLENT with very little effort. My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very good! Just be careful when you have people read it to you though. My 10 y/o said 1 1/2 tsp salt... so yeah, lol. Now she knows how to read measurements though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States