Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Never made biscuits. I always ask my brother or sister to make them for me. Guess what I made them and they were awesome. Family says that mine were so good that they are begging me to make some more but make sure that I make a bigger batch. I've made them twice since then. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were GREAT. So tasty, fluffy, and SUPER easy. Not only are they delicious on their own, but I am sure they will be easy to zazz up with additional flavours - savoury and sweet. Look forward to making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is a great easy biscuit recipe. Made these for biscuits and gravy and they worked great. I did follow another review and rolled them out and folded them in half and gave them another light roll before cutting them. This made them peel in half easily after baking. Thanks for this great no fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My daughter just loves these biscuits and she is a picky eater!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Perfect! I wanted to make my husband a special breakfast for a major catch at work and knew that one of his favorites is biscuits and gravy. I'd never made biscuits from scratch before and thought I'd give this recipe a try. I followed directions to a T except I followed Barbara's tip by rolling it thinner (I made it 3/8 inch thick) folded it over then cut it. Pulled apart in a perfect center and they were light, fluffy, and great. My husband ate his with sausage gravy and I had mine with butter. We were both torn as to which was the best way to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Tried this for the first time and it came out awesome! They were soft and just like a biscuit taste and texture should be. However, I read one reviewers comment and they suggested using 1 cup buttermilk instead of the 3/4 cup milk, so when I tried buttermilk the second time making these biscuits, I now never make biscuits with plain milk, because they are too easy to crumble. The buttermilk biscuits hold up much better and we use them for morning breakfast biscuits with eggs, chicken apple sausage and maple syrup. Yummy!!! I give this 4 stars for the milk recipe but 5 stars for the buttermilk recipe! This one is for my "pass-down-to-my-kids" recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The only thing I will be doing different with this recipe is using a little less baking powder. Other than that these are awesome and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith McJunkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe except I left out the sugar and the biscuits were fluffy, layered and tasty. Next time I will increase the salt to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are about as easy as it gets and turn out perfect every time! Light, fluffy, flavorful...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe really is "never fail." Roll a little thinner than recommended, fold over and roll a little more so you have biscuits that split easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States