Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
great recipe…make sure to use 4 tsp of baking powder……not soda. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Finally...A GREAT biscuit recipe. I have tried everything...buttermilk, cream, baking soda, shortening...and yet here is the best recipe ever-using all the ingredients that I already have on hand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are the best biscuts I have ever made! The cream of tartar makes all the difference.......it's the only ingredient missing from the recipe I've been using for years and these biscuts are soooooo much better! They are light, fluffy and tasty! I used someone else's suggestion to grate the cold butter on my cheese grater, it made mixing up the dough very easy, great idea! I made these a few hours before dinner, popped the tray in the freezer, then pre- heated the oven at dinner time and baked them. Served them tonight with homemade soup and salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
For some reason I have not figured out my biscuits never work out that well. I found this recipe last night. I made them immediately. They were delicious and fluffy. I can't thank you enough for putting this recipe at allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Super easy and they were just as biscuits should be. My husband said they're better than Pilsbury...yes this was my first biscuit attempt since Home Ec in High School. But they came out great and I'm not making Pilsbury anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
dont know what i did wrong but it just didnt come out right. i thought i did everything to the letter but one thing. instead of real sugar i used splenda. do you think this would have made the difference? by the way this was the first time i have made biscuits and the dough was a little dry and crumbly. but it did taste good and the inside wasnt hard or dry it just didnt rise very much or brown. and i did grate a frozen stick of unsalted butter in it and added 1 tsp salt instead of half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaawitch
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Don't change a thing. These were so easy my 10 year old and I make them regularly. We grate a frozen cube of butter for ease. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dieghton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I am a terrible baker but these turned out delicious & perfect ! Thank you...I salute you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These turned out pretty good. I doubled the recipe, and in place of 4 coups of white flower, I used 2 cups of whole wheat flower and 2 cups white. It needs some extra salt, so be mindful of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My boyfriend flipped when I made these!! His fave recipe is my cheesy garlic biscuits, which I've always used Bisquick to make. I tried this recipe since Bisquick isn't very budget-friendly, and adapted to make my biscuits (add a half a cup of sharp cheddar to the biscuit mix essentially) and I had to use 2 tsp vinegar in place of Cream of Tarter, because I didn't have any of the latter. They were AMAZING. So light and fluffy. This recipe is definitely sticking around at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States