Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This recipe wass jist what Ive been looking for. I havent bought premade biscuits since making these. I have over time made some modifications for my own tastes. Use 1/2 white whole wheat, half butter and half cream cheese, and I put in only half the sugar, plus I added about 1/8-1/4 tsp of baking soda oh and I use buttermilk instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These are great! I substitute buttermilk for the milk. I put the cut up butter in the food processor with the dry ingredients and then add the milk. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are awesome! I followed one reviewers suggestion and rolled them out twice as thin then doubled up the layers. Flaky, golden and delicious! Perfect for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Easily the best made from scratch biscuits I have ever made. I patted the dough out a bit thinner and so got about 15 biscuits, but next time I will make them much thicker. They have great flavor and texture. Make sure you cut the butter in until it is very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These were just okay. I don't think I would make them again. I don't know. My family weren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Summer4infinity
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for biscuits. They always come out amazing! I don't bother to roll them. I just press them out with my fingers to about 3/4" thick, then slice them into squares with a knife. Much quicker, easier, but with same great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyMayra19
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Works every time! First recipe to not turn out like hockey pucks. Fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great flavor, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patw30
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is the best biscuit recipe ever! I omitted the sugar. They were perfectly multiplied to make 100+ tender flaky biscuits. Served warm, smothered in chicken pot pie filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love these biscuits! They come out perfect every single time. No one can believe they are not from a can when they see how tall and fluffy they are. However, they taste so much better than canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States