Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These are wonderful! A huge hit! Everyone finished them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Finally, a biscuit recipe that WORKS! I spent the last 3 days making several rounds of biscuits, all from different recipes (Cooks Country, the Homesick Texan, etc)...none of them worked. My biscuits didn't rise...they came out like buttered hockey pucks. I didn't want to use vegetable shortening and this recipe looked perfect, especially with all the rave reviews. I made the recipe exactly as stated and I just whipped up the most perfect biscuits. Thank you, thank you! Oh, one tip...use an oven thermometer to make sure your oven is hot enough...mine runs 50-75 degrees too cool so my biscuits would have been too doughy/uncooked if I hadn't had an accurate reading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is truly a never fail recipe !! Every single batch of biscuits I've ever baked turn out to be horrible. This is the first time my biscuits actually tasted like biscuits and not a pile of floured rocks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texan Girl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My go to recipe for fresh Biscuits. these are easy and they always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildAcreFarms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are wonderful!!! I sometimes add some grated cheese and rosemary. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy breezy and yummy! Would be a great base for cheddar cheese and garlic butter topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkburnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are a must for anyone who has tried and failed (like me) to make homemade biscuits. They are perfect every time. For a "healthier" biscuit that my white bread husband actually prefers, try using 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. They have a wonderful nutty flavor but are still soft and flaky. I live on the southeastern coast (warm and humid) and find 1/2 milk is more than enough or I have to keep adding flour. I also cut the butter down to about 1/3 cup. Make these this weekend - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
So sorry to rate so low but, something is wrong with this recipe..I think it may call for too much baking powder. The texture of the biscuit is all wrong..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were DELICIOUS!!!! They were gone the second that I took them out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I am very excited that these turned out so well! I didn't change a thing. I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with No additions. THANK YOU!! 5 STARS 4 per serving Original Recipe Yield:1 dozen = 3 per person, right ha! ha! ha! ha!........ not in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa

Displaying results 61-70 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States