Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are wonderful!!! I sometimes add some grated cheese and rosemary. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy breezy and yummy! Would be a great base for cheddar cheese and garlic butter topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkburnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are a must for anyone who has tried and failed (like me) to make homemade biscuits. They are perfect every time. For a "healthier" biscuit that my white bread husband actually prefers, try using 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. They have a wonderful nutty flavor but are still soft and flaky. I live on the southeastern coast (warm and humid) and find 1/2 milk is more than enough or I have to keep adding flour. I also cut the butter down to about 1/3 cup. Make these this weekend - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
So sorry to rate so low but, something is wrong with this recipe..I think it may call for too much baking powder. The texture of the biscuit is all wrong..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were DELICIOUS!!!! They were gone the second that I took them out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I am very excited that these turned out so well! I didn't change a thing. I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with No additions. THANK YOU!! 5 STARS 4 per serving Original Recipe Yield:1 dozen = 3 per person, right ha! ha! ha! ha!........ not in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
As a Chef I am very particular as to which recipes make it into my collection and this one has made the cut. These biscuits don't call for a large number of ingredients and are easily thrown together with the things I always have on hand. They come out lightly crisp on the outside and tender on the inside, perfect for all biscuit lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Although they are tad bit dry, this is the perfect and quick recipe for some delicious biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is the first time I've ever made biscuits. I was very apprehensive because I'd read a lot of how tricky they can be, but I made these twice, and both times they were delicious! The outside was crispy and flaky, and the inside soft and doughy. I don't have a pastry cutter, so I just grated my butter, stuck the grated butter in the freezer, and then tossed it with the dry ingredients by hand until the batter resembled coarse crumbs. (Note: I've made these biscuits twice. The first time I grated a stick of butter that was in the fridge and the process was rather easy, and not too messy since I held the stick by the wrapper. The second time I used a stick of already frozen butter, and I found that the grating process was more difficult, but the biscuits came out the same both ways). Also, I don't have a biscuit cutter, so I just used a glass, and I had no problems with my biscuits rising. I absolutely love this recipe, and will be using this from now on for any biscuits I made in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These biscuits are really, really good. I made them per the recipe exactly. Only thing different is that it took about 15 min to cook to golden brown. These just became my go to biscuit. Thanks so much for posting this recipe, it is keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States