Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Maybe I should have been doing this for years, but I stirred up my flour before scooping it tonight so it wasn't all packed down. Also, I used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup half & half (I was just trying to use it up so I didn't waste it). I'm not sure if those two things made a difference or not since this was the first time I made this recipe, but the biscuits were truly the best homemade biscuits I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Perfect every time. I didn't have creme of tartar though so I just compensated with extra baking powder. I also melted some butter and and wiped it over the tops and bottoms of the biscuits with a brush when I pulled them out of the oven. They are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Easy. Soft and fluffy on the inside. I didn't have cream of tartar, but they still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Wow, these are great. I made them exactly as written, but my dough was a little dry so I added about two tablespoons of mayo instead of more milk. These are flaky on the outside and moist and tender on the inside with a fabulous rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was a nice Biscuit. Flavorful and tender, although we were looking move for a Hardee's type biscuit. Holds jelly great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These came out great. Melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great Recipe, I have tried several times to make biscuits that taste good and that are a little crisp on the outside but very tender on the inside. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Awesome. Came out great on first try. I used a food processor and cast iron skillet. A few extra minutes were needed for bake time since cast iron takes some time to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great recipe! Biscuits come out fluffy golden brown. The main drawback is once you have these, all the restraunt biscuits never measure up so you are warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNC2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Followed exactly as written. Thought I could pull one over on my hubby and it worked! He had no clue these were baking powder biscuits, which he claims he hates, but said I could make these again. Thanks, Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States