Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Finally, a recipe for the biscuits I've been dreaming of! Also love that it makes a small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My family LOVES these biscuits. They're so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We love these. Nice and tender. Don't overwork the dough. Once the milk is added to the flour/butter mixture, turn out onto floured surface and knead no more than twice. Lightly pat the dough to the desired thickness and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent! Light, flaky and super delicious. My new biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Maybe I should have been doing this for years, but I stirred up my flour before scooping it tonight so it wasn't all packed down. Also, I used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup half & half (I was just trying to use it up so I didn't waste it). I'm not sure if those two things made a difference or not since this was the first time I made this recipe, but the biscuits were truly the best homemade biscuits I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Perfect every time. I didn't have creme of tartar though so I just compensated with extra baking powder. I also melted some butter and and wiped it over the tops and bottoms of the biscuits with a brush when I pulled them out of the oven. They are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Easy. Soft and fluffy on the inside. I didn't have cream of tartar, but they still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Wow, these are great. I made them exactly as written, but my dough was a little dry so I added about two tablespoons of mayo instead of more milk. These are flaky on the outside and moist and tender on the inside with a fabulous rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was a nice Biscuit. Flavorful and tender, although we were looking move for a Hardee's type biscuit. Holds jelly great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These came out great. Melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States