Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made these biscuits the last two nights, best that I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good indeed. First time I have made biscuits and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creedman60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Finally, a recipe for the biscuits I've been dreaming of! Also love that it makes a small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My family LOVES these biscuits. They're so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We love these. Nice and tender. Don't overwork the dough. Once the milk is added to the flour/butter mixture, turn out onto floured surface and knead no more than twice. Lightly pat the dough to the desired thickness and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent! Light, flaky and super delicious. My new biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Maybe I should have been doing this for years, but I stirred up my flour before scooping it tonight so it wasn't all packed down. Also, I used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup half & half (I was just trying to use it up so I didn't waste it). I'm not sure if those two things made a difference or not since this was the first time I made this recipe, but the biscuits were truly the best homemade biscuits I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Perfect every time. I didn't have creme of tartar though so I just compensated with extra baking powder. I also melted some butter and and wiped it over the tops and bottoms of the biscuits with a brush when I pulled them out of the oven. They are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Easy. Soft and fluffy on the inside. I didn't have cream of tartar, but they still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Wow, these are great. I made them exactly as written, but my dough was a little dry so I added about two tablespoons of mayo instead of more milk. These are flaky on the outside and moist and tender on the inside with a fabulous rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States