Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, followed the directions to a tee. However, I was not impressed with the quality. For me, they were very dense. The taste was good, but the texture left something to be desired. I would like to figure out how to make this biscuit lighter then it would be grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly in Oklahoma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this was a great recipe, the center was perfect. i added dried basil and cheddar cheese to the mix and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I just made these for dinner. This is the perfect biscuit recipe for me since I hardly ever buy buttermilk; when I do it just doesn't get used before it goes bad. I see some reviewers criticizing the mere 2 tsp of sugar in this recipe. Just so you know, these don't taste at all sweet. I think the sugar is a nice balance for the cream of tartar in this recipe, which gives the dough a bit of tang would normally come from buttermilk. I served them warm from the oven with a soup and my family all enjoyed them. Slightly crisp exterior with a tender flaky center. I did roll out the dough and then double it over as suggested, which I would do again. My only complaint would be that they didn't rise much at all, so next time I'll just roll them to the thickness I want them to be post-baking, which should do the trick. I'll end up with fewer than a dozen but our family of 4 doesn't need a dozen. Give this recipe a try - easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I am biscuit challanged and it still worked for me! My kids told me they were the best! Thank you for a recipe that truly is never fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is by far the best biscuit recipe I have tried...I made mini biscuits and they turned out so flaky...Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I found this recipe about 3 months ago and I think it is absolutely fabulous!!! Light and fluffy. I make them almost every weekend. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
They had a pretty good taste but I felt like the butter content was a little high. If I made this again, I would put a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These were fine, but not great. I also found that the recipe doesn't yield twelve unless you like your biscuits pretty flat, which in turn makes them annoying to split. They were very flaky, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethanie
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Never fail biscuits never fail; even in a toaster oven these turned out amazing! Topped with a bit of melted butter baked to golden perfection and severed with a hearty sausage gravy makes for one delightfully fast breakfast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Quick and easy, with nice flavor. I did add an extra tsp of sugar, because I like my biscuits a bit sweeter, but you couldn't really taste any sweetness. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States