Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
i will deff make these again ! I made a double batch when company came over ! They where really good , light & perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANNFAM
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are the best biscuits I've ever had, and I've had a lot of biscuits! I always double the recipe because 1 recipe would just be a teaser for my family of 6. I also often replace 25 percent of the flour with whole wheat (which would ruin other biscuits by making them heavy) and they are still amazing! The butter really makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are the best, and I have been trying to find a no-fail recipe for years--I make these at least twice a week and they are just super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I've been making these biscuits the night before for breakfast sausage biscuits. I just put a Jimmy Dean sausage patty in the biscuit, put it in the fridge, and warm it in the microwave in the morning. Yummy! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Nice flavor, easy as any other biscuit. I froze my stick of butter and shredded it in instead of cutting it in. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, followed the directions to a tee. However, I was not impressed with the quality. For me, they were very dense. The taste was good, but the texture left something to be desired. I would like to figure out how to make this biscuit lighter then it would be grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly in Oklahoma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this was a great recipe, the center was perfect. i added dried basil and cheddar cheese to the mix and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I just made these for dinner. This is the perfect biscuit recipe for me since I hardly ever buy buttermilk; when I do it just doesn't get used before it goes bad. I see some reviewers criticizing the mere 2 tsp of sugar in this recipe. Just so you know, these don't taste at all sweet. I think the sugar is a nice balance for the cream of tartar in this recipe, which gives the dough a bit of tang would normally come from buttermilk. I served them warm from the oven with a soup and my family all enjoyed them. Slightly crisp exterior with a tender flaky center. I did roll out the dough and then double it over as suggested, which I would do again. My only complaint would be that they didn't rise much at all, so next time I'll just roll them to the thickness I want them to be post-baking, which should do the trick. I'll end up with fewer than a dozen but our family of 4 doesn't need a dozen. Give this recipe a try - easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I am biscuit challanged and it still worked for me! My kids told me they were the best! Thank you for a recipe that truly is never fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is by far the best biscuit recipe I have tried...I made mini biscuits and they turned out so flaky...Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States