Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Just wanted to note that I didn't have Cream of Tartar and they were lovely without! I just added a touch bit more baking soda than was called for. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Peiffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super easy. Great with soup or with fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Collaroy, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Finallya biscuit recipe that works. I have tried a few and they all were terrible, not to mention I am nt a fan of shortening recipes. This was perfection. They smell devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rincones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Thank You so much for the recipe! Hubby said "Wow - restaurant quality!" Followed to the T - never buying biscuits again - so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
easy, i didn't change anything and they turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Awesome! I even forgot to add the sugar and they were still amazing. Myself, my husband and our five children really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I added extra baking powder and butter. They are great. perfect nice and fluffy. not much better flavor (even with me adding extra) the texture is perfect though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were awesome. I only had whipped butter and they still turned out. I didn't bother with the rolling out and cutting. My husband and I really enjoyed these very tender and moist biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious, these are awesome. I have been looking for a really good biscuit recipe and now I have one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Fosburgh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Never made biscuits. I always ask my brother or sister to make them for me. Guess what I made them and they were awesome. Family says that mine were so good that they are begging me to make some more but make sure that I make a bigger batch. I've made them twice since then. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States