Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent....easy...delisious!! A definite "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was my first time making biscuits and they came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Finally! I've tried many times but have never perfected the breakfast biscuit...until now. Thank you Dakota Kelly! I didn't have cream of tartar but I followed the rest of the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Yesterday morning I make biscuits from mix for my kids. This morning I decided to try my hand at from-scratch biscuits. What a difference! The kids gobbled these up. This recipe yields a delicious flakey biscuit. I did not have quite enough butter but 3/4 of a stick seemed to do the job just fine. I also had no cream of tarter. I ended up using 3 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of baking soda. They came out very light and fluffy. Like another reviewer, I rolled out my dough thinner and folded it over. I will absolutely make these again! Thanks for the great recipe, Dakota.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I raced home from work last night though a batch into the oven and my father-in-law could not get enough. He was very upset when they were all gone. Thanks for a great recipe Dakota Kelly. I look forward to adding herbs and cheese as a variation. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Almost the same as our old family recipe. Ours calls for shortening instead of the butter. Also ours uses 3 tablespoons of sugar (we always make them heaping). The sweeter biscuits are great with honey or desserts. I do use level tablespoons when I am making them for gravy or a savory recipe. Also, ours uses slightly less milk and 400 for 18-20 minutes. I think I will try the higher temp for shorter time next time we are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Weinert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I really enjoy baking. However, i've never been able to bake homemade biscuits. Finally, a recipe that speaks for it's name. These were delicious. Moist on the inside and light and crisp on the outside. My kiddos devoured them and I didn't have to hear them say they were "HARD AS HOCKEY PUCKS". Thanks, Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are really good! Next time I will make them bigger, and cook them for less time. They were a little over-done, but still yummy, and worth a second shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are absolutely fabulous and surprisingly easy to make. BUT . . . due to the very, very high calorie, fat & cholesterol count for each biscuit, these will be for special occasions only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
this is awesome and will work great for fishing, just premix all the dry ingredients and put in a old jar. then (at the lake) mix in butter and milk, put it in cast irom cooking pot put over fire untin done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFERY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States