Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love these biscuits! They come out perfect every single time. No one can believe they are not from a can when they see how tall and fluffy they are. However, they taste so much better than canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Made egg, cheese and bacon breakfast sandwiches. They're fantastic and waaay better than any fast food breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
If anyone can mess up a never fail recipe it's me, BUT these were perfect!! The whole family loved them and they were super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treycee9204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are The real Deal!!! I truly cant say enough about them! Nice and Flakey Super Buttery!!So Delicious!! And takes no time at all to make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe[e and found it dry. There were plenty of leftovers. I am just not a biscuit maker. Not the recipe maker's fault. The next day I put them into a warm pan on top of olive oil and warmed them with a lid to keep them from drying out. I TUCKED BUTTER BETWEEN THE BISCUIT HALVES.When warm I added maple syrup and left the lid off til warmed through and still moist. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
New to biscuit making and glad I chose this one to try....... Great turnout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
i will deff make these again ! I made a double batch when company came over ! They where really good , light & perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANNFAM
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are the best biscuits I've ever had, and I've had a lot of biscuits! I always double the recipe because 1 recipe would just be a teaser for my family of 6. I also often replace 25 percent of the flour with whole wheat (which would ruin other biscuits by making them heavy) and they are still amazing! The butter really makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are the best, and I have been trying to find a no-fail recipe for years--I make these at least twice a week and they are just super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I've been making these biscuits the night before for breakfast sausage biscuits. I just put a Jimmy Dean sausage patty in the biscuit, put it in the fridge, and warm it in the microwave in the morning. Yummy! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States