Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I did add some hamburger meat, because my husband wont eat anything that doesn't have meat in it, but my very picky two year old ate it for dinner, and asked for some again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Used real bacon... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I love green bean casseroles, but my husband hates them (mainly because he doesn't care for canned green beans)...but even he LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Don't think I'd make again. Was easy to do, but not a favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! I served it for Easter dinner and it was a big hit, even among those who claim not to like green beans. The only thing I did different was add smoked Gouda instead of velveta and left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made this for Easter dinner ....This was SOOOOOOO GOOD !!!! Not a bite left !! Everybody wanted the recipe to !!! This is my new dish :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I used steamed fresh green beans with this recipe for our Easter dinner. Everyone liked it, and we had no leftovers. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dealthecards123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I don't typically like green bean casserole but this one was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made it for Thanksgiving and even people who do not normally care for green bean casserole loved it...and it was true...its never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Definitely delish. A little expensive ... for a side dish. I cooked mine in a crock pot and it ended up a tad runny ... had to add more fried onions to thicken it up. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States