Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilbunnyhuhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I really altered this recipe to fit what I had in the kitchen. Like some of the other reviews, I used frozen beans and fresh chopped mushrooms. Instead of the processed cheese, I added some leftover cheese and onion dip. Rather than bacon bits, I added chopped chorizo sausage. As I far as I know, you can't easily get french fried onions here in Australia, so I topped it with crushed cornflakes and grated cheese. It tasted really good. I have made it before following the recipe closer and it tasted great that time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Literally can't get enough. This recipe is the only reason in the world to eat green beans or even grow them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peaks Island, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was not a hit at our Christmas dinner. Cheese flavor didn't seem to fit. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this today as a last minute idea for our Christmas dinner. What a wonderful recipe! It was quick, easy and I sort of had everything on hand! I didn't have cut green beans, so I used French Style, and I may have put a bit more than 3oz of Cheese. But for the most part I stuck to the recipe, and even my sister-in-law who doesn't like green beans, said this was the best green bean dish she's ever tasted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Aire, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowflake11
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was great, we used it for our Christmas meal this year. We didn't change anything else but a little extra bacon bits. You can never have too many bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've made this recipe as is twice now and my husband cannot stop raving about it!!!! Thank you for this delicious recipe. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving thinking it would be eaten but not loved by the family. To my surprise, they want me to bring it again to our Christmas dinner! The only change I made, was that I used Cheesey French Fried Onions (found at Kroger) instead of the regular ones. I definitely think this is better than any other green bean casserole I've ever made or consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I am not a fan of the traditional green bean casserole, but I had several helpings of this and then finished off the leftovers later that evening. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I use the crock pot (saves room on the stove) and always double or triple this recipe and still rarely have much left over. I must admit, I rarely measure when cooking (only baking), so it can vary slightly from one time to the next. Excellent variation on a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States