Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
simply put- a great recipe! followed exactly and got rave reviews. just makes the basic yummy caserole that much better! will make this my traditional recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I MADE THIS FOR THANKSGIVING THIS YEAR,AND IT WAS A BIG HIT!!!MY HUSBAND ASKS ME WHEN IM GOING TO MAKE THIS AGAIN JUST ABOUT EVERY WEEK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feyadayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Definitely my new fave green bean casserole. I used the 5 oz. jar of Kraft Old English instead of Velveeta since I didn't want to buy a whole thing of Velveeta. Super-duper delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I didn't want to use the same old recipe that comes on the can of french onion strips for this casserole. The Velveeta and bacon bits add that extra needed touch to get even the picky younger brother to eat it at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
OMG! I did'nt expect this to be sooo good. I used french style green beans, but next time I'll use regular cut. The french cut were very thin. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was so good. What a great way to spice up an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I was not overly impressed here. Maybe it was the greenbeans I used. It didnt get finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used this recipe for my first green bean casserole dish. I used this recipe because I thought that it was different and it looked easy to make. I changed up a few things though, I used frozen french cut green beans and frozen corn instead of mushrooms. I cooked the bacon and made it crispy. I also used Kraft Old English cheese rather than the Velveeta cheese. The casserole turned out perfect and it was extremely delicious, my husband loved it. I'm going to make this for Christmas dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I doubled this recipe to fill a 9X13. It was delicious- the mixture of bacon bits and cream of mushroom soup- Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Stick with the old... Not what I expected at all. Just too much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States