Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrwvegas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
We loved this new twist on the traditional green bean casserole! I only added the fried onions to the top during the last five minutes of baking, otherwise they would get too burnt if left on for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was very nice, quick, and easy. The only reason I took away one star was because it was still a basic soup/green bean casserole unlike what was stated in the caption. It should have been described as a cut above your standard green bean casserole, as opposed to "This is NOT your usual plain green bean casserole." This statement was misleading. I also used frozen vs. canned beans. These were very good, but by no means great. It tasted very close to most others. My expectations were much higher based on the captioned statement by the person who submitted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
New family favorite. Son only wanted traditional casserole for Christmas and fought me tooth and nail over this recipe. Now he LOVES it and it's his 'go to'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I did this in the crock pot and thought it turned out really well! I followed other's suggestions and turned the crockpot off about 30 min. before serving - made the sauce stand up so it wasn't so runny. Just keep an eye on it if your crockpot runs hot (mine does!) and stir it every hour or so. I threw mine in about three hours before dinner on low... I also used three cans of green beans and there was plenty of sauce for that many beans. Tasty and a good alternative to the standard green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Used Real Bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was the BEST green bean casserole. It's a keeper. The second time I made it I doubled the amount of cheese. Again, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The whole family gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So good! I made this for Thanksgiving, and now have been asked to make it again for Christmas dinner. Everyone loves this recipe. And it doesnt get much easier than this! Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Not saying that there was anything particularly wrong with this recipe, it just wasn't to my tasting and most definitely wasn't a hit. There was a ton left over. I was looking for something different but I guess you really shouldn't mess with a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States