Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is definately the best green bean casserole ever. I'm going to make it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made this twice, using frozen green beans not canned. The first time it wasn't that great, it was a little bland. The second time I added cubed ham, salt and pepper to taste and it was much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this casserole last night for our family's Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit!!! I made a double batch and used 2 large containers of the French fried onions(You can never have enough of that), and only 1 1/2 cans of the sliced mushrooms. The only change i would make is to add more bacon because no one even noticed it was there. Delicous dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelG12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Everyone loved this dish for Thanksgiving and people were asking me for the recipe. I did everything exactly the same with the exception of using Velveeta. I read previous reviews and used the Kraft Cheese Spread in Old English. I used almost the entire spread and I also used a lot of extra real bacon bits. This is such an easy recipe I could not believe how great it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
New family favorite for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome recipe, however my secret ingredient is I double the recipe and use one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. Really adds the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is great and so much better than the traditional green bean casserole. My family loves it the only change I make is to add more bacon bits (the recipe calls for enough but my husband is a huge bacon lover). I now take it with me to family dinners and people always ask for the recipe. It is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lckyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I use old english cheese. One jar, the one with bacon. I also add one jar of pimentos and one 8 oz can mushroom pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My kids absolutely loved this! This is our new Thanksgiving green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. It is a very different taste than the usual green bean casserole. We thought was as good as the old fashion recipe, just a cheesy option. It is a good recipe, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States