Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was so good. What a great way to spice up an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I was not overly impressed here. Maybe it was the greenbeans I used. It didnt get finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used this recipe for my first green bean casserole dish. I used this recipe because I thought that it was different and it looked easy to make. I changed up a few things though, I used frozen french cut green beans and frozen corn instead of mushrooms. I cooked the bacon and made it crispy. I also used Kraft Old English cheese rather than the Velveeta cheese. The casserole turned out perfect and it was extremely delicious, my husband loved it. I'm going to make this for Christmas dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I doubled this recipe to fill a 9X13. It was delicious- the mixture of bacon bits and cream of mushroom soup- Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Stick with the old... Not what I expected at all. Just too much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I think this was a great "beggining" of a recepie I will use for many more holidays. I say beggingin because i made a few modifications. I dont like using canned veggies, so I used frozen french cut green beans and fresh mushrooms. I also added garlic salt but everything else remained the same. Big hit this thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Awesome! I will never make my green bean cass the old boring way again! If I'm in a hurry I use the pre cooked bacon bits and microwave them for about 30 sec to crisp them up and bring out the flavor.I could seriously eat a ton of this dish! very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was the disappointment on the table. It tasted like plain old green bean casserole to me - and I am not a huge fan of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Since all the ingredients besides the bacon bits and french-fried onions come from a can or are processed, I have to say that was a drawback. I made the recipe exactly how it calls for but if I had to do it again, I'd choose the Old English Cheese instead of velveeta and I'd use 1/2 as many mushrooms. I would also add slivered almonds to the top. But in all honesty, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I personally dont like green beans or the casseerole but tried this version (after searching through many) to make for others during thanksgiving and everyone seemed to like it, including myself. I believe what makes it better is the cr. mushroom soup. I also used cheddar fried onions on top instead of regular which gave it a lil more cheesy taste and also used the old english cheese instead of velveeta and bacon- it was delicious! It didnt need any other seasonings other than what was already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States