Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought the cheese in this sounded kind of weird, but after reading all the reviews, i used the 5 oz. jar of Kraft old English cheese and I didn't have bacon bits so just cooked it without them. This was Delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My family loved it! I omitted the can of mushrooms and I didn't miss it at all. I really don't like canned mushrooms very much and didn't want to bother with cooking down some fresh ones. I will definately make it again. The cheese and bacon made it so much better than the traditional cassorole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarterCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
simply put- a great recipe! followed exactly and got rave reviews. just makes the basic yummy caserole that much better! will make this my traditional recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I MADE THIS FOR THANKSGIVING THIS YEAR,AND IT WAS A BIG HIT!!!MY HUSBAND ASKS ME WHEN IM GOING TO MAKE THIS AGAIN JUST ABOUT EVERY WEEK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feyadayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Definitely my new fave green bean casserole. I used the 5 oz. jar of Kraft Old English instead of Velveeta since I didn't want to buy a whole thing of Velveeta. Super-duper delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I didn't want to use the same old recipe that comes on the can of french onion strips for this casserole. The Velveeta and bacon bits add that extra needed touch to get even the picky younger brother to eat it at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
OMG! I did'nt expect this to be sooo good. I used french style green beans, but next time I'll use regular cut. The french cut were very thin. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was so good. What a great way to spice up an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I was not overly impressed here. Maybe it was the greenbeans I used. It didnt get finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States