Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
New family favorite. Son only wanted traditional casserole for Christmas and fought me tooth and nail over this recipe. Now he LOVES it and it's his 'go to'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I did this in the crock pot and thought it turned out really well! I followed other's suggestions and turned the crockpot off about 30 min. before serving - made the sauce stand up so it wasn't so runny. Just keep an eye on it if your crockpot runs hot (mine does!) and stir it every hour or so. I threw mine in about three hours before dinner on low... I also used three cans of green beans and there was plenty of sauce for that many beans. Tasty and a good alternative to the standard green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Used Real Bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was the BEST green bean casserole. It's a keeper. The second time I made it I doubled the amount of cheese. Again, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The whole family gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So good! I made this for Thanksgiving, and now have been asked to make it again for Christmas dinner. Everyone loves this recipe. And it doesnt get much easier than this! Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Not saying that there was anything particularly wrong with this recipe, it just wasn't to my tasting and most definitely wasn't a hit. There was a ton left over. I was looking for something different but I guess you really shouldn't mess with a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is truly "never enough"!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was completely gone - no leftovers. I've been asked to bring it for Christmas dinner - YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Everyone (even the picky teenagers) raved about this at Thanksgiving dinner. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought the cheese in this sounded kind of weird, but after reading all the reviews, i used the 5 oz. jar of Kraft old English cheese and I didn't have bacon bits so just cooked it without them. This was Delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States