Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I've never had green bean casserole with cheese in it before. So I'm making t my way. I mix one can of cream of mushroom soup with 3 tsp. Worcestershire sauce. I mix my green beans in with the mushroom sauce then place it in a 2.5 liter casserole dish. I buy a big can of the french fried onion rings and put them all over the top of my casserole. I bake it at 400 for about 40 minutes. Tasty every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonka Baby
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was awesome. Everyone ate it up I used old English cheese spread and turkey bacon bits. Will be making again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best Green Bean Casserole! I cooked fresh bacon for mine, it was a hit for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving one year and I'm now required to make it for every Thanksgiving. I did make some slight modifications. Instead of bacon bits I fried up real bacon and ripped it into small chunks. I also usually make a double-batch and use an entire 8oz block of velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a big winner, my family saying they prefer this to the usual green bean casserole recipe. Instead of committing to an entire block of Velveeta that I probably would not get around to using, I subbed in 2/3 of a jar of Kraft Old English Spread, the kind that comes in a 5 oz. jar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Always looking for new ways to mix up old traditions, and had never added bacon / bacon bits before so I decided to give it a whirl. It was exactly the upgrade this old family favorite needed! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added a little bit of diced bacon & garlic! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Erin
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I feel like I shouldn't review b/c I changed this so much, but this recipe idea saved me! My in-laws asked me to bring green bean casserole and I am SO sick of it and don't ever want to see it at a meal again. This was a great variation and no one complained that this wasn't the traditional version. I changed it up by using 1 can of cream of mushroom soup mixed w/ 3 oz velveeta which I poured over 3 cans worth of green beans & 8 oz of mushrooms which I fried in a pan first to get some of the moisture out. We had it in the microwave first, then it made its way into the oven as space allowed, so I don't have completely accurate directions there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved this casserole, was a nice step up from the usual! I did use fresh mushrooms, lightly sauteed & did cook 4 slices of bacon and chop it up. It was great, but now I want to try with the Old English cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for a potluck at work today. It was the first dish gone and several people mentioned to me how much they enjoyed it. I did make a few changes. I left out the bacon because we have a lot of people that don't eat pork. And stupid Whole Foods does not carry velveeta, so I ended up using pimento cheese in it. That was surprisingly good! I doubled the recipe but used 5 cans of beans. It was plenty creamy, I can definitely see where some of the comments about being too much sauce are coming from. I did mix some French fried onions in with the casserole as well as topped it with them. I threw everything together in a crockpot when I got to work and came back to stir it every 1/2 hour or so. Really pleased how this came out in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States