Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for my first thanksgiving dinner. It was a hit. The only problem I had was that I had no clue how to measure out the velvetta. I just guessed and it came out delicious, and I've never even liked Green Bean casserole. Didnt add bacon because I didnt have any, but I would make it exactly the same. This is my go to casserole recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a hit! I doubled the recipe since we were having about 20 people for dinner. It was gone very quickly! My kids raved and raved about it and have requested that I now cook this more often than just Thanksgiving and Christmas! The only thing I did differently was to leave out the extra mushrooms and I used Real Bacon I had fried up and crumbled. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Loved the recipe. So simple. Made it for Thanksgiving this year. EVERYONE LOVE IT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i was never into the green bean casserole but i made this and it was fantastic. i did add a bit more cheese and i used 3 cans of green beans. i also make my fresh mushrooms in beef boullion, salt, pepper butter and water. it was a huge hit. thx soooo much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Van Horn, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Just made this for Thanksgiving...used old english spread..very good...None left! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamaraNTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
After making this dish, my family no longer wants the traditional green bean casserole. This one is a keeper!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made a huge batch of this for a family get together and realized that I hadn't bought enough Cream of Mushroom but I happened to have one can of Cream of Chicken so I used it. Everyone absolutely raved about how delicious and creamy it was. I'm not sure if the Cream of Chicken added to it or not but everyone really really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Kirk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
EASY and Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ka00224

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Adults liked it but kids wouldn't touch it.... too cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and it is a hit! Easy and delicious! Much better than the recipe on the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States