Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This dish was very good. I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out wonderful. The cheese gives it a very nice flavor. I did leave out the bacon (just a preference) and it still tasted great. One note though I would double the recipe if you are cooking for more than two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday for my family's Thanksgiving. I usually use the original Campbell's recipe, but I think that this one definitely had more flavor. Everyone loved the slight cheese flavor and the bacon. I am not the biggest fan of mushrooms, so I left out the can of mushrooms stems and pieces, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I've made many green bean casseroles over the years, but this one definitely stands out as the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Tasted great but a there was a little too much sauce. Next time I'll use three cans of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very tasty variation from the canned soup recipe. Used sharp cheddar instead of Velvetta and lots of fresh button mushrooms sliced and sauteed beforehand. Very good, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Was great and everybody loved! The velveeta added a different taste to it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I thought this was awesome. Fresh greenbeans are a must...I softened them in the microwave first to make it easy. Also used fresh mushrooms that I sauted in the pan before adding the soup. For more flavor I added in an additional cup or so of sharp cheddar. Also used cheddar fried onions, and they were amazing! HIGHLY recommend searching out an organic or 'natural' condensed cream of mushroom soup. I think the one I found made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I love all the ingredients in this and got great feedback at my potluck today - but agree w/others that this recipe is a bit "saucy" so I'd add extra beans to this. This was tasty! I put this on top of my mashed potatoes and was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This wasn't a hit at our dinner; over half of it was left over. The texture was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is so good, I had to refrain from keeping the pan for myself. I was taking it to my potluck at work, so I used an 8x12 casserole dish, which required me to double the recipe. It was a success and I will always use this recipe moving forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States