Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made this exactly as written for Christmas dinner and got many compliments. It's close enough to the one we all know so well to satisfy the traditionalist, yet is noticeably a step up (even to the hardest-to-impress person at the table). Will definitely make again - and will replace the old recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I make this casserole all the time. We love it! It's such a nice change from the ordinary green bean casserole. The cheese adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I didn't care much for this dish. Seemed like a glop of processed food. Probably would be good though for people that usually eat this kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My Daughter always requests Green bean casserole for Thanksgiving. Instead of the usual recipe, I thought I would try this one. The cheese really adds to it so even I enjoyed it. I will be making it again for Christmas. I have to tell you that I cheated with the bacon and used the bacon bits in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Thompson Lind
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Never had green bean casserole before, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I loved it and can't imagine making it without the bacon. Will be using this recipe every Thanksgiving. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe was great! After reading some of the reviews I was nervous about adding the cheese but decided to go for it.I'm glad I did. I served this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. My family and friends unanimously said it was the best green bean casserole they ever had. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I LOVED this recipe! I served this as a side for my Thanksgiving dinner and got nothing but compliments! It was easy, and could stick it in the slow cooker and forget about it till dinner was ready. Only change I made is I doubled it, and used a 6 oz package of velveta cheese, and used French style green beans instead of cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Perfect as is! I added more French Fried Onions because we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is the greatest greenbean casserole ever! I usually don't care for them but this one, wow! Instant family fave on holidays or any time. Most of the ingredients are always readily available at my house, making it quick and easy. Good compliment to steak, chicken, or turkey. I can't say enough good things about it, seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States