Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Great! Husband's compliment was "This is good- better than 'normal' green bean casserole" He could not figure out what was so good, so I finally told him about htis recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My family loved this at Thanksgiving. My nephew even said it was the BEST Green Bean Casserole he has ever had. Jody in IL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is a good green bean casserole, I cooked for some picky folks and they ate it all. I used the Kraft Old English Cheese like some suggested, and I had to leave out the extra jar of mushrooms. I am sure this recipe is great either way. Thank for a yummy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yummy! I made this for thanksgiving at a friends house and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was ok. But there are a couple of other green bean casseroles on this website that are A LOT better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this with frozen green beans, and then with canned. I really didnt like the frozen and not many others did either. The canned seemed better. I put a lot of the fried onions in the mixture as well as on top. I dont know, it just wasn't as great as the other reviewers seemed to think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
AWESOME recipe!! You may be hesitant to change such a classic dish, but don't be... you MUST try this. The changes are subtle enough that no one notices it's a "different" recipe -- they just comment on how good it is. I made this for Thanksgiving and had a request to bring it for Christmas too. The ONLY thing I added was extra beans. If you're making a double recipe, you can easily add an extra can of beans. Also, with a double recipe, I just used the 5oz jar of Kraft Old English cheese spread (instead of trying to get 6oz). Thanks for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Quick and easy. A solid 4 - 4.5 stars. Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Oh what heaven! Green bean casserole is my ultimate comfort food. Followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the result. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe is delicious! My husband and I decided this will be the new holiday tradition. The only changes I made was I used about 3 quarters of a package of Krafts 4 cheese mexican cheese (2%) instead of processed, used about 5 strips of bacon chopped and added a half a can of milk (but I think I boiled out the liquids to thicken the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States