Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Made this for a potluck at work and it was a huge hit! Everyone commented on how tasty it was and there was even a discussion about how it made people feel at home... green bean casserole win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystaldanae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I have made this for a number of holidays and even my non vegetable eaters come back for more. I always double and sometimes triple the recipe because it goes so fast. I have substituted low calaorie velveeta and low sodium soup with no one any the wiser and it has still been delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a big hit! Didn't have to change anything. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Mckenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used a large (50 oz) can of CUT green beans and a small (15 oz) can so added a few tablespoons of whole milk and a little more cheese whiz. I left out the mushrooms just b/c family doesn't care for them.... this deserves an easy 5 star rating! Will be adding this to the holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was pretty good and I don't like green bean casserole. I think I will add more cheese next time though. And I used frozen (thawed) green beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
althoug i didnt care for my recipe, i think this one would get five stars if i had found the right cheese/bacon combo. i didnt add extra mushrooms cos i thought there was enough in the mushroom soup. the cheese/bacon cheese i used was crystal farm's cheddar with bacon cheese food and by itself it didnt taste good so i'm not surprised my recipe turned out like it did. we put cheese on our bean and peas to get the kids to eat them, so i think this recipe is right up our alley. next time i will try velveeta and bacon bits or regular "cooked" bacon. thanks! **update** made this recipe again with a jar of old english cheese and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
honestly, the first time i read the ingredients to this recipe i thought it sounded horrible. after reading the reviews i decided to try this for a side at thanksgiving last year and now my family begs for them at every family dinner we have, it's always the most popular side on the table. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My husband's favorite green bean casserole. Take the time to fry up some good bacon and crumble-always packs a bigger flavor punch than bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
made it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! great twist on the old standby...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States