Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this and everyone LOVED it. The bacon is a nice little suprise to the dish. This will stay on my menu for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanvan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I loooove this recipe! I've been using it for Thanksgiving and Christmas for the past 2 years and even the pickiest eaters love this recipe! I usually leave the fried onions off to the side and let the people who want them have them since I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMELLIA10482

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Amazing! I have made this dish for the last few years for Thanksgiving and if there are any leftovers, they are the first thing to disappear. I make the recipe as-is and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MT Girl
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Delicious! Using real bacon really adds depth to the flavor of the dish that isn't in the other recipes. I used 3 cans of beans and generic cheese (it was 1/2 the price of Velveeta) and it turned out perfectly. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
the star of our Thanksgiving meal. Generally my family passes on the green bean casserole, but they really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
It was just ok. I used the Old English jar of cheese and added a couple of slices of chopped bacon. I also used fresh mushrooms and frozen green beans in place of canned. I will not make again as I prefer the original to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrwvegas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
We loved this new twist on the traditional green bean casserole! I only added the fried onions to the top during the last five minutes of baking, otherwise they would get too burnt if left on for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was very nice, quick, and easy. The only reason I took away one star was because it was still a basic soup/green bean casserole unlike what was stated in the caption. It should have been described as a cut above your standard green bean casserole, as opposed to "This is NOT your usual plain green bean casserole." This statement was misleading. I also used frozen vs. canned beans. These were very good, but by no means great. It tasted very close to most others. My expectations were much higher based on the captioned statement by the person who submitted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States