Never Bitter Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I have a secret to confess. Though the recipe says not to, I used concentrated lemon juice and the results were excellent! Truly excellent! I make this often now, with both lemon and lime concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is a great recipe!! Although a little sweet, just don't add as much sugar!! This is the best lemonad recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I made this for the end of the year party at school and it was a hit. It was not tart at all I added just a tad more lemon juice and it was so so good. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Great recipe. I never made lemonade before, but this was terrific, all my guests commented on it. I chilled the water/sugar solution over night, I used super fine sugar, but it came out as well when I used regular sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
great recipe, though i found it way too sweet and had to add more lemon juice (1 whole lemon). otherwise, the end result was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I absolutely LOVE this lemonade... this is the best lemonade I have ever had! I will never get store bought lemonade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I love this lemonade! It is the best, and I make it alot. The whole family loves it and it never lasts very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this exactly as written, then added a couple more Tbsp of lemon juice for a little more lemony flavor and a little less sweetness. This is the best lemonade I have ever made, and even my husband, who usually hates my lemonade (he calles it battery acid) can't get enough of it. Thanks, Sue, for a fantastic recipe. I'll never use another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Very Easy, We love Lemonade in this house. I used 3 lemons, which was a little over 1/2 cup and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was the best lemonade ever. I've tried several recipes for lemonade, but this is by far the best. My husband drank the entire pitcher in one sitting! I think the salt is the trick. It really made a difference. I used 4 small lemons and it was just over a 1/2 cup of juice. Perfect. Thanks for sharing this one Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States