Never Bitter Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I thought it was very good. Our family never puts salt in lemonade, but I followed the recipe, anyway. The after taste wasn't that great though. I made it for a family reunion at my house. My relatives thought it was so great, to the point where I had to go back in the kitchen and make it 3 more times in only 6 hours! I give it 5 stars! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I did not care for this lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I tried this and found it so sickly sweet I couldn't drink it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Very watery. Maybe try cutting back the amount of sugar water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Yummy and easy. Like other reviewers said, cut down on the sugar. Served with lemon slices in a glass pitcher makes a beautiful summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I agree with other reviewers that this is too sweet with the amount of sugar given. I added more lemon juice which helped but for me it does need a little less sugar. It was very refreshing though on a very hot day so thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This lemonade works for my visiting family! I use the lemon juice in the jar. I don't even cook the syrup! This recipe will travel with me for Christmas dinner at the aunt's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This wasn't quite the flavour I was looking for. It was too sweet. I added an extra lemon's worth of juice but it was still on the sweet side. Kids would probably love it but I'm looking for more of a grown up lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I made it with Splenda, instead of sugar and it was good. Next time, more lemon juice to make it more tart, than sweet. My preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
My kids loved this recipe. It did not make enough , so I had to make an extra batch. I did not care for this one personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States