Nettles Dried Beef Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very tasty with Salt & Papper potato chips! I doubled this. I did not have horseradish, so I used a few good size squirts of Stone ground mustard with horseradish (very good idea-yum!!). I had green onions, so I used those. My cream cheese was the whipped kind, so I did not need to add the milk. Although I doubled this, I only used one jar of the beef and added a few shakes of Lawry's seasoned salt. With or without the black olives, this is some good stuff! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was the best dip. My family loved this this will be a regular at all family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
As other posters noted, this is a tad bland for my tastes so added 1 tsp of Worcestershire sauce for a bit more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is one of my FAVORITE quick dip recipes. I prefer using creamy horseradish (1-2 tablespoons) and extra dill than called for in this recipe. Additionally, for a crowd, I double the recipe and serve it in round pumpernickle (or rye, or whatever) bread that I have hollowed out - reserving the chunks of bread to scoop out the dip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I added a little more horseradish, garlic salt, and dill - - it was very good. I can see where it might taste better the next day, as the flavors have more time to meld! It was very good - and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This dip is great! I've made it twice for parties and everyone's loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband and I cringed at the sight of the dried beef, but boy did we eat the heck out of this dip!! VERY TASTY ~ I added a bit more horseradish, but it was awesome on day 2! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Detz Parillo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My husband thought this was very good. I found it to be a little bland, lacking a zing flavor, will try to doctor it up a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I used this over the holidays. It was good. Next time I may use more horseradish, but overall, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This was easy to whip up and you could jazz it up with an assortment of different crackers. My friends asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States