Nettles Dried Beef Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This was easy to whip up and you could jazz it up with an assortment of different crackers. My friends asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I used this over the holidays. It was good. Next time I may use more horseradish, but overall, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My husband thought this was very good. I found it to be a little bland, lacking a zing flavor, will try to doctor it up a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband and I cringed at the sight of the dried beef, but boy did we eat the heck out of this dip!! VERY TASTY ~ I added a bit more horseradish, but it was awesome on day 2! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Detz Parillo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This dip is great! I've made it twice for parties and everyone's loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I added a little more horseradish, garlic salt, and dill - - it was very good. I can see where it might taste better the next day, as the flavors have more time to meld! It was very good - and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is one of my FAVORITE quick dip recipes. I prefer using creamy horseradish (1-2 tablespoons) and extra dill than called for in this recipe. Additionally, for a crowd, I double the recipe and serve it in round pumpernickle (or rye, or whatever) bread that I have hollowed out - reserving the chunks of bread to scoop out the dip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
As other posters noted, this is a tad bland for my tastes so added 1 tsp of Worcestershire sauce for a bit more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was the best dip. My family loved this this will be a regular at all family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very tasty with Salt & Papper potato chips! I doubled this. I did not have horseradish, so I used a few good size squirts of Stone ground mustard with horseradish (very good idea-yum!!). I had green onions, so I used those. My cream cheese was the whipped kind, so I did not need to add the milk. Although I doubled this, I only used one jar of the beef and added a few shakes of Lawry's seasoned salt. With or without the black olives, this is some good stuff! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States